Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Joeseppi's Italian Ristorante. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Arlinkitty about 10 hours ago

Joeseppi's House Sauces

The Tomato Basil Cream Sauce with Gnocchi is so delicious. I love their Pizza & sandwiches too. Always friendly service & Joeseppi will likely greet you himself. One of my favorite restaurants in Tacoma.

Hallie 13 days ago

Joeseppi's Rib-Eye Steak

These steaks are huge, tender, beautifully charred and cooked to order.

Yeliseyevkirill 15 days ago

Eggplant Parmigiana

Found out about this amazing establishment through the Passport Card program, very happy it was recommended. The owner personally greeted us and made us feel like friends. We will be coming back here for many years to come. Thank you for a dinner I will never forget.

Nikeh 23 days ago

Joeseppi's Trio

Great food, stellar service..!! Our date night place... consistently great food & experience... Thanks

Macknz1 about 1 month ago

Five-Layer Lasagna

It's the best lasagna I've ever had the left overs were just as good. Highly recommend

Sboeshaar about 1 month ago

Five-Layer Lasagna

We adore this restaurant. Such a cozy hometown feel and we love that Joe comes by and says hello. The food is superb and our kids are in love with the house dressing. They ask us every time to buy some to take home.

Xuxubee354 about 2 months ago

Chicken Marsala

This is my favorite dish I always eat when I come here, I have tried it at other restaurants but nothing compares to Joeseppis Chicken Marsala♥️♥️♥️ Always such an amazing dish and amazing staff, my favorite thing is how lovely everyone is and welcoming❤️

Theresa 2 months ago

Joeseppi's Trio

Every visit to Joeseppis is an experience and it always feels like im visiting family for Sunday dinner. The hospitality is above and beyond. I've had a sample of just about every dish thats been created in the kitchen because I tend to offer a taste of my plate so others will offer theirs! My go to is the Trio because I can never decide on one item. Never disappointed and everytime I take a bite its like a mini party for my taste buds. Thank for creating such a warm and professional atmosphere!

D 3 months ago

Joeseppi's House Sauces

The gnocchi with meat sauce is to die for! And the chocolate cake? Yum! The meatballs are also a favorite. And they have best dressings around.

Robert 3 months ago

Veal Parmigiana

Great Veal Parm. I also get the Italian sausage on the side, because it's the best around.

Christinekelly425 3 months ago

Five-Layer Lasagna

The lasagna is awesome! I think this is the best hands done. The sauce is always perfect. The serving size is huge I always have left overs.

Nancybuystoys 3 months ago

The Judge's Daughter

We drive by all the time and decided to stop in today. The food was definitely old school Italian....reminded so much of the restaurants in San Francisco back in the 60's (that is a good thing). The sandwich was fabulous and plentiful on a freshly baked roll and the sauce excellent!! Best chicken parm I have had in a very long time. Service was friendly and attentive and even the owner was there and greeted everyone. Will definitely make this a regular stop.

Nwmerrilyna 3 months ago

Chicken Picatta

I live in Edmonds so I'm not very familiar with restaurants in the Tacoma area so I just happened to be driving down Pearl St. one night looking for a restaurant for a sit-down meal. I was lucky to end up at Joseppi's. It was a busy night and all the tables were full, but I found a place to sit in the bar where I ordered the best Chicken Picatta I have ever had. In spite of being so busy, the service was good and the wait staff was very welcoming. The owner greeted me as he did all the guests which I thought was very nice. There were many people there celebrating a birthday or some other occasion. I also noticed a large room in the back where they were having a birthday celebration and found that it could hold up to 100 people, which fact I filed mentally for a future occasion. I knew I definitely wanted to go back. Months later, I took my grandson and his girlfriend on an adventure in June to celebrate his birthday and their high school graduation. We started with the Lemay Car Collection in Marymount which was fun and then drove over to Joeseppi's afterward. I was happy that they enjoyed their dinner so much that they commented that it was as good as my buildup about the restaurant had been. All three of us are looking forward to going there again. Merrilyn

Robert 3 months ago

Chicken Parmigiana

This was the real thing!

I 4 months ago

Chicken Fettuccine

We found out about Joeseppi's through Saturn Barter. We're so glad we tried this place out. As soon as you walk in you really are welcomed. Everyone is smiley and you even get a handshake welcome. All the people that work there seem like they really like their job. As for the food, I love love love the alfredo sauce. It is so creamy. Not too heavy or runny. It's just right. My kids love pasta and they ate everything they tried. This is my family's favorite restaurant now.

Emgwinn 4 months ago

Greek Salad

We have absolutely loved this salad, we had it for dinner once last week and made take out orders for the same salad two nights later because we couldn't stop thinking about it! We were very impressed with the staff and the decor and environment. What a great restaurant, so happy we moved into the neighborhood so we can continue to stop by!! Thank you!

1228kristi 4 months ago

Chicken Picatta

Absolutely delicious highly recommend. Very flavorful and nicely plated. We also enjoyed the Sicilian soup and got the sampler as well everything was really good!!! Next time I'll be trying the eggplant as the people near us had ordered and it looks so good!! Can't wait to go back

Annabellieeeeee 4 months ago

Chicken Fettuccine

yum

Tswearingen 5 months ago

Crab, Shrimp & Artichoke Dip

We have made Joes our local go to for Italian food as they never disappoint.  The atmosphere is casual and extremely friendly.  Joe greets guest like they are family and the wait staff are truly amaxing, youll never have to ask for anything.  Our typical dinners are the 5 layer lasagna, chicken parm, veal parm, eggplant parm, Spicey prawn linguini, and the Joes special  (pizza with all the goodies), best pizza in town.  These are all amazing dishes!  Tonight both my husband and I tried something new, appetizers and salads only.  Joeseppis Sampler was more than enough for one person, everything was fresh and served with their amazing homemade marinara with just an added bite of heat.  The Crab, Shrimp, Artichoke Dip, a ton of roasted bread and so much steamy, creamy delicious dip.  Joes helpings are always big and most dinners are large enough you can easily share.  All in Joes is a great place for families or to watch your favorite game in the lounge.   Moderate prices, something for everyone, and a variety of seating options (lounge, dinning room tables, booths, and banquet rooms available.  Simply a must try!

Jh74cap 5 months ago

Mozzarella Cheese Sticks

We eat at Joeseppi's about once a month. The house dressing is absolutely delicious and their homemade mozzarella sticks are the best in town!! We see Joe talking to customers and he is always smiling. Great atmosphere and always delicious food!

Larsen3746 8 days ago

Joeseppi's Seafood Fettuccine

My hubby and I shared this dish. Each had a Caesar salad. The food was delicious and plenty of it (even sharing it). And our visit with Joe was a treat.

Cierragrace 15 days ago

Chicken Parmigiana

It was my first time dining here and it was a wonderful experience! Personally working in the service industry for over 6 years, my expectations are high and Joeseppi's didn't disappoint. From the warm and inviting fireplace in the bar, Sarah giving great recommendations (such as the chicken parm), down to the homemade tiramisu everything was exceptional. Although the part that really impressed me was the owner, Joe coming over to our table and introducing himself and even bussing away my plate when I was finished. You can tell how much he loves this place and it rubbed off on me as well. I will definitely be back.

4kims 19 days ago

Joeseppi's Trio

Excellent sampler meal of 3 great pastas and sauces! Great meal from great ristorante!!! Thank you to Joe and team for always a great experience!

Thechristmascrystal 29 days ago

Carol Stortini's Sicilian Sausage Soup

The best soup I've ever had! I tried it a 3 weeks ago and I've seriously had it about 3-4 times a week ever since-- going to pick up more tonight. It has such incredible flavor.

Sboeshaar about 1 month ago

Chicken Parmigiana

We adore this restaurant. Such a cozy hometown feel and we love that Joe comes by and says hello. The food is superb and our kids are in love with the house dressing. They ask us every time to buy some to take home.

Ddmfarmer3 about 1 month ago

Chicken Parmigiana

Delicious meal & fun atmosphere. Joe is very gracious & friendly. I'll be back!

Swalkerjustice about 2 months ago

Chicken Fettuccine

Love the creamy alfredo sauce. Huge portions

Reuben 2 months ago

Five-Layer Lasagna

What a great dish for a great meal. Excellent portion and flavor... just like home!

Shurolla 3 months ago

Chicken Fettuccine

My daughter and her family and I were in Tacoma and we decided on Italian for dinner. We chose Joeseppi's after reviewing the menu online. BEST DECISION ALL DAY!!! We were immediately and warmly greeted by Joe himself, as well as a son (Mike). We immediately felt like family! I could not get over the way we were treated. The food was spot on. Come hungry as portions are large! We had spicy chicken pasta, the chop salad, chicken fettuccine and the granddaughter had the cheese pizza. Everything was hot and fresh. While the food was FANTASTIC and the service was great, I'll be back because of the way we were treated. I watched others come in as the evening progressed and all were treated the same way. What a GREAT establishment! You'd never guess Joe was involved in politics for years! He's too nice! Thank you again for a great meal and a fantastic experience!!!

Msonomi 3 months ago

Verone's Italian Sausage Link

Italian sausage and Gnocchi

Ctraphag 3 months ago

Joeseppi's Seafood Fettuccine

Every time i do come here i get the calamari and seafood fett...To die for!!!! The best i've ever had...everything is good here! Owner is wonderful and good wait staff...highly recommend for a meal.

Williambroberg 3 months ago

Carol Stortini's Sicilian Sausage Soup

This soup is amazing!

Tnsdines2 3 months ago

Salmon Picatta

Where do we start? This entree was amazing! The hospitality and friendly nature of the owner and staff are top of the line! This entree is one of many items ordered on this menu! The hand made mozzarella sticks are ALWAYS on any order as well! We cannot go wrong! We come back and try to make an effort to try something new just to continue to enjoy the different varieties available! Lunch, dinner and that deli to go! We've found and enjoyed this diamond in the rough and hope to continue for many years to come!

Ruthdenise 4 months ago

Mark & Doc's Meatball Sandwich

I love this meatball sandwhich. It's tasty and cheesy.

Andreatam 4 months ago

Joeseppi's Seafood Fettuccine

My family came to eat at Joeseppi's for a late lunch after a trip to the zoo, and this place is as good as I remember it to be! The food was delicious, and the service was great! The owner even came out to greet us! There were seven kids in our party and they all ate and finished their food (which is rare!)! Everything that we had was just so good, and don't get me started on the breadsticks! I wish we lived closer so that we could go more often, but this is definitely a place we will eat at when we do visit Tacoma! I am planning my 20 year high school reunion, and am hoping to have it here! Thank you for the wonderful food and hospitality! We will be back!

Mjs1222 4 months ago

Chicken Fettuccine

The creamiest satisfying sauce I've ever had.

Jenalcala 4 months ago

Cheese or Pepperoni Pizza

Pizza here is so yummy. Especially the crust. I can't remember when I had a better pizza. I wish I had more!

Wellnesssinger 4 months ago

Five-Layer Lasagna

It was really delicious: a good balance of the meats, tomato sauces, and cheeses. The serving was HUGE!! I have plenty left over (yum). My companion also really liked his pasta primavera.

Shepard697 5 months ago

Crab, Shrimp & Artichoke Dip

This is the best dip that I have ever had. I did not even like Artichokes until I tasted this dip and then it made me love them. I have this dip as the start to my lunch or dinner every time I come to Joeseppi's or take out. All their food is excellent and I just rave about them to all my family, friends and co-workers so that they will drop in and experience the wonderfulness of Joeseppi's Restaurant.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA